Welcome to Zehnder AG, Zurich

120 years of experience. One destination:
The best for your railnetwork.

Since 1898 we have revolved around one thing: metal. This expertise Zehnder AG, Zurich, has been brought to bear with a dedicated department for rail maintenance created 1989. Thanks to our innovative and cost-efficient solutions as well as an extensive machinery, we play our part in ensuring that the Swiss railways do what they are made for: to run smoothly.

Measuring systems

How do we lay the groundwork
for proactive maintenance work?
100% target oriented.

Today, metric documentation is indispensable for modern and targeted planning of maintenance work. One more reason why our portfolio includes a broad range of measuring techniques for the registration and representation of the current condition of your rails, ranging from pinpointed digital measuring of segments to the continual measuring of your entire rail network.

Learn more

Grinding

How do we extend the life cycle
of your rail network?
Through the highest standards of efficiency.

Whether newly laid or existing tracks, maintenance using grinding plays a major part in significantly extending a rail’s life cycle. That is why this part of maintenance work is indispensable when it comes to prevention and reprofiling measures.

Learn more

Milling

How do we deal with deep rail defects? With profound Knowhow.

Milling is usually employed in situations where grinding is not a viable option. In other words, especially where there are deep rail defects, cracks or extreme divergences from the target profile. In these cases this procedure allows for a deep, highly efficient corrective repair of the rail profile – thus playing a fundamental part in extending the life of these critical components.

Learn more

Welding

How do we maintain rails,
systems and switches?
By using extensive expertise.

In terms of welding technology we offer the perfect solution for every challenge, both when it comes to the machinery used and the people operating them. So, in order to ensure professional welding of your rail infrastructure, we not only regularly invest in our machine fleet, but also the training of our staff. Knowhow which pays off for you in the short and long run.

Learn more

Track management

What’s the first thing on our radar?
Your entire rail network.

Without modern data management the implementation of proactive and efficient maintenance of the rail infrastructure is practically impossible today. All the more reason why Zehnder AG, Zurich has been offering ground-breaking solutions for many years – and why it has turned its gaze squarely towards your complete rail infrastructure.

Learn more

A new date for InnoTrans

In order to comply with restrictions and contain SARS-CoV-2, InnoTrans 2021 has been postponed to next year. The current status is that InnoTrans, the international trade fair for transport technology in Berlin, will open its doors from 20 to 23 September 2022. We will let you know as soon as we have more information on where exactly we will be located at the event – so you can network with us and talk about the latest developments in the industry.

Bienvenue chez Zehnder AG Zurich

120 ans d’expérience. Un seul objectif. L’excellence de votre réseau ferré.

Depuis 1898, nous n’avons qu’une seule passion : le métal. Un savoir-faire que la société Zehnder AG Zurich met aussi à profit pour l’entretien des voies ferrées depuis 1989 avec son département dédié. Notre approche par des solutions aussi puissantes qu’innovantes et notre large gamme de machines contribuent à la régularité et à l’efficacité du trafic ferroviaire suisse.

Métrologie

Comment prioriser sa
maintenance préventive ?
Seul le résultat compte.

De nos jours, documenter ses mesures et ses relevés est devenu indispensable pour gérer la planification quotidienne et ciblée de la maintenance des voies. C’est pourquoi notre gamme de services inclut un large éventail de méthodes de mesure pour enregistrer et afficher l’état actuel de vos voies. Et ce depuis la mesure numérique ponctuelle de sections de voies à la mesure en continu de l’ensemble de votre réseau ferroviaire.

En savoir plus

Meulage

Comment optimiser la durée de vie à long terme de votre réseau ferré ?
Grâce à une efficacité maximale.

Qu’il s’agisse de voies ferrées neuves ou existantes, les mesures d’entretien par meulage contribuent à prolonger de manière significative le cycle de vie du rail. C’est pourquoi cette spécialité de maintenance est l’un de nos métiers d’excellence pour nous comme pour nos clients, qu’il s’agisse de maintenance préventive ou corrective en reprofilage.

En savoir plus

Soudage

Quel est le meilleur moyen d’entretenir voies ferrées et aiguillages ?
Avec une expertise globale.

Dans le domaine du soudage de rails, nous relevons chaque défi avec une solution adaptée. Aussi bien par les machines mises en œuvre que par le personnel chargé des opérations. Afin de garantir le soudage professionnel de votre infrastructure ferroviaire, nous investissons sans relâche dans nos machines et dans la formation continue de nos employés. Un savoir-faire et une expertise qui rapportent à tous les niveaux, sur le court et le long terme.

En savoir plus

Fraisage

Comment éliminer les
défauts profonds du rail ?
Grâce à un savoir-faire approfondi.

Le fraisage des rails est l’option choisie le plus souvent lorsque le meulage ne suffit plus. C’est notamment le cas pour les défauts profonds du rail, les fissures ou les écarts extrêmes par rapport au profil-cible. Dans de tels cas, le fraisage permet une intervention corrective profonde et extrêmement efficace dans le profil du rail. Il contribue ainsi fondamentalement à prolonger la durée de vie des composants critiques.

En savoir plus

Gestion des voies

La première chose à
laquelle nous pensons ?
À votre réseau ferré. Complet.

Sans système moderne de gestion des données, planifier la maintenance préventive des voies de manière efficace n’est plus possible en pratique. C’est la raison pour laquelle Zehnder AG Zurich propose depuis plusieurs années des solutions innovantes dans ce domaine, en se concentrant dès le départ sur l’ensemble de votre infrastructure ferroviaire.

En savoir plus

Nouvelles dates pour InnoTrans

En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, l’édition 2021 du salon InnoTrans a été reportée à 2022. Selon les dernières informations, le salon international des technologies du transport ouvrira ses portes à Berlin du 20 au 23 septembre 2022. Dès que nous en saurons plus, nous vous indiquerons où retrouver nos équipes pour échanger aussi bien sur vos problématiques que sur les dernières innovations du secteur.